Tax Guide

ACEA’s Tax Guide gives an overview of motor vehicle taxation in the 28 EU member states, the EFTA countries (Iceland, Norway and Switzerland) as well as major world markets such as Brazil, China, India, Japan, South Korea, Russia, Turkey and the United States.

The ACEA Tax Guide is compiled with the help of the national associations of motor vehicle manufacturers or importers in these countries and describes in detail the taxes that are levied on the sale, registration, ownership and the use of motor vehicles in each country.

The publication is updated annually and is available for free on this page, please click here to download the 2017 edition (published in April 2017).

More from this section