How We Are Organised

How We Are Organised

ACEA is a member-powered organisation, with a Board of Directors determining policy.

The ACEA Board of Directors is composed of the CEOs of its member companies. The Board has authority to take decisions on all relevant issues and elects a President for one year, with the possibility of re-election once. More information about the ACEA President can be found here.

Additionally, a Commercial Vehicle Board of Directors addresses the specific issues that face the commercial vehicle manufacturers that ACEA represents: DAF Trucks, Daimler Trucks, Iveco, MAN Truck & Bus, Scania, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles and Volvo Group. The Commercial Vehicle Board elects a Chairman annually. 

The day-to-day work of the ACEA secretariat is overseen by the Director General, who ensures that the Board of Directors' priorities are addressed. The Director General is Eric-Mark Huitema.

Technical expertise and advisory input come from working groups on topics as diverse as emissions, road and vehicle safety, general transport policy and regulatory compliance. These specialist working groups are made up of experts from the member companies, and are chaired by ACEA staff.